Staff Directory

Contact information for TYP Administrative Staff, Professors and Lecturers
Administrative Staff
Name Title Phone Email
Janelle Joseph, HBSc, MSc , PhD Assistant Director (416)-978-2359 janelle.joseph@utoronto.ca
Thomas Mathien, BA, MA, PhD Interim Director (416) 978-4136 thomas.mathien@utoronto.ca
Lauriann Wade, HBA, M.Ed. Associate Registrar (on leave) (416) 978-7832 typ.registrar@utoronto.ca
Shane Wallace, HBA, M.Ed Registrarial Administrator (416) 946-5404 typ.admin@utoronto.ca
Maru Rodriguez Program Assistant (416) 978-6832 typ.info@utoronto.ca
Alyssia Bueno, B.Ed, OCT, ME.d TYP Learning Strategist (416)978-0706 alyssia.bueno@utoronto.ca




Professors & Lecturers
Name Course Phone Email
Temitope Adefarakan, HBA, B.Ed., MA, PhD Sociology (416) 978-0964 temitope.adefarakan@utoronto.ca
Francis Ahia, BSc, MSc, PhD (On Leave) Mathematics (416) 946-5675 francis.ahia@utoronto.ca
Sharon Leonie Brown, HBA, MA, PhD English (416) 978-0822 leonie.brown@utoronto.ca
Jill Carter, HBA, PhD English (416) 978-1942 jill.carter@utoronto.ca
Hartford Charles, BA, MA (On leave) English (416) 946-5194 hartford.charles@utoronto.ca
Stan Doyle-Wood, BA, MA, PhD Equity Studies (416) 978-4532 stan.doyle.wood@utoronto.ca
Wanja Gitari, B.Ed, MA, PhD Science (416) 946-7170 wgitari@oise.utoronto.ca
Thomas Mathien, BA, MA, PhD Philosophy (416) 978-4136 thomas.mathien@utoronto.ca
Bonnie Maracle, BA. B.Ed, ME.d, Ph.D English 416-946-5195

bj.maracle@utoronto.ca

Joanne Valin, BA, MA , PHD

English Literature (416) 978-5511 joanne.valin@utoronto.ca




Retired Faculty
Name Email
Eileen Antone, B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed., Ed.D. eileen.antone@utoronto.ca
Keren Brathwaite, B.A., Dip.Ed., M.Ed. keren.brathwaite@utoronto.ca
Maureen FitzGerald, B.A., PhD m.fitzgerald@utoronto.ca
Horace Henriques, B.A., M.A., PhD horace.henriques@utoronto.ca
Rhonda Love, B.A., M.A., PhD rhonda.love@utoronto.ca
Agi Lukacs, B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. agi.lukacs@utoronto.ca


Top